As 2019 AKA Tru Thought’s 20th birthday year draws to a close, ‘Tru Thoughts 2019’ is the latest edition of their annual compilation series. Curated by A&R, co-owner and DJ – Robert Luis, the digital album celebrates the best of the wide-ranging and international releases from the year, featuring the finest of Tru Thoughts’ classic artists, new signings and inspired remixes. This compilation highlights a diverse selection of sounds, from neo-soul and electronica through to grime, jazz, UK hip-hop and leftfield dance music.

“It is always good to look back on the year of releases on Tru Thoughts. This compilation has a track from each release this year and features some of the more established artists alongside the new signings, highlighting the eclectic nature of the label and our commitment to creative artists across the world.” Robert Luis (Tru Thoughts A&R and co-owner).

02. Moonchild – Get to Know It (3:46)
03. Ego Ella May – How Far (3:06)
04. Terror Danjah – Wavy (3:13)
05. Quantic – You Used to Love Me (feat. Denitia) (6:18)
01. Rhi – Swagger (3:02)
06. Sefi Zisling – Happy Solar Return (feat. Kutiman) (9:08)
07. Pieces Of A Man – Listen (3:36)
08. Bryony Jarman-Pinto – Sun Kissed (4:19)
09. Hot 8 Brass Band – On the Spot (Animanz Remix) (4:23)
10. Nikitch, Kuna Maze – Zbra (4:34)
11. Strategy – Trinity Way (feat. Reece Williams) (4:54)
12. zero dB – Party Girl (7:36)
13. Lightning Head – Superfunky Bird (4:05)
14. WheelUP – Self Healing Machine (3:03)
15. Anchorsong – Ancestors (Souleance Remix) (4:00)
16. The Seshen – Dive (3:40)
17. Rodney P – The Next Chapter (Radio Edit) (2:54)
18. Gawd Status – Uranium (3:17)
19. Flowdan – Welcome to London (Radio Edit) (3:57)
20. Irah, Abstrakt Sonance – Duppy Show (Radio Edit) (3:48)
21. Wrongtom, The Ragga Twins – Woah! (Shop Soiled Dub) (3:44)
22. Animanz, Juanita Euka – Drink the Water (Dub) (3:57)
23. Uniting Of Opposites – Ancient Lights (Tim Liken Remix Instrumental) (3:34)
24. KingDem – The Conversation (We Ain’t Done Yet) [feat. Rodney P, Blak Twang, Ty] (Radio Edit) (3:37)

About spinladen

DJ at KWVA University of Oregon campus radio, record collector, artist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s